Find a pub or hotel

Please enter a location, pub or hotel name. If you are looking for something specific try our advanced search

Use my location
Please enter at least 3 characters Please enter a location, postcode or pub name Sorry couldn't find a location

Pubs or hotels matching the name '{{ pubSearchTerm }}'

Check out your nearest pub or hotel

{{ x.distanceTo }} miles
{{ }}Hotel

{{ x.address1 }} {{ }} {{ x.county }} {{ x.postcode }}

{{ x.telephone }}

View more results Search again
Not what you were looking for? Try our advanced search


Please click here to read our Investors Terms and Conditions. Continued use of the website will be deemed as acceptance of them.

Tim Martin, Non-Executive Chairman
Tim founded the business in 1979, having previously studied law at Nottingham University and qualified as a barrister. He became chairman in 1983.

John Hutson, Chief Executive
John joined the company in 1991 and was appointed to the board in 1996. He is a graduate of Exeter University and previously worked with Allied Domecq.

Ben Whitley, Finance Director
Ben joined in 1999 after graduating from the University of Durham. Appointed to the board in 2015. Previous roles for Wetherspoon include retail auditor, cash control manager and financial controller. Qualified as a chartered management accountant in 2012.

Su Cacioppo, Personnel & Legal Director
Su joined the company in 1991 and was appointed to the board in 2008. She is a graduate of South Bank University and London Guildhall University and previously worked for Courage Ltd and Allied Leisure.
She worked in several operational roles in J D Wetherspoon, before being appointed as personnel director in 1999 and personnel and legal director in 2006.

Nigel Connor, Company Secretary and Head of Legal
Nigel joined the Company in June 2009 as head of licensing and was subsequently appointed head of legal. He previously acted on the Company’s behalf for several years while working in private practice for McLellans Solicitors and latterly Jeffrey Green Russell Solicitors, in London. Nigel is a graduate of Newcastle University and qualified as a solicitor in 1997. 

Elizabeth McMeikan, Senior Independent Director
Elizabeth was appointed to the board in 2005 and is a member of the audit, remuneration and nomination committees. She is a graduate of Cambridge University. She is a non-executive director of UNITE plc, Flybe plc and chairs the Moat Housing Association. She also sits on the board of two privately owned companies.
She previously worked for Tesco plc for 12 years, in a wide variety of commercial and operational roles, both in the UK and overseas.

Debra van Gene, Non-Executive Director
Debra was appointed to the board in 2006 and is the remuneration committee chair and a member of the audit and nomination committees. She is a Lay Commissioner with the Judicial Appointments Commission. She previously held senior board positions in privately held communications companies, before joining the executive search industry. She was a partner at Heidrick and Struggles Inc and ran her own executive search firm. She is a graduate of Oxford University.

Sir Richard Beckett, Non-Executive Director
Sir Richard was appointed to the board in 2009 and is the nomination committee's chair and a member of the audit and remuneration committees.
He was called to the bar in 1965 and took silk in 1987. He was one of the pre-eminent practitioners in regulatory and licensing matters.